If you have missed seeing Ute during these trying pandemic times, there is some good news: she will be presenting a Livestream performance of RENDEZVOUS WITH MARLENE on September 19, 2020.

The performance will be filmed at Fisher Center  (the beautiful Frank Gehry CONCERT HALL) at Bard College, NY.

Further information for how to view the performance will be released very soon.

(Click the photo above to see the video)

The Crunch
Text by Charles Bukowski
Music by Ute Lemper

Vocals: Ute Lemper
Piano: Vana Gierig
Drums: Todd Turkisher

“What we need is less false education. What we need is fewer rules, fewer police and more good teachers. We think that hatred signifies strength, that punishment is love. We just need to care….. People are not good to each other. People are just not good to each other.”

Across the world, people are uniting to demand justice and force a reckoning with the racist histories of the US and so many other countries. I see young people, my children included, peacefully marching for change in the streets, from my home city of New York all the way to my home country of Germany, and I am proud to stand by them and work peacefully together to build a better and a more just world with real equality of opportunity for education, health care, housing, and economic success for everyone.
(Ute Lemper)

Ute’s beautiful interpretations of Marlene Dietrich songs on the album are as follows:

1. One For My Baby
2. Lili Marleen
3. They Call Me Naughty Lola
4. Blowing In The Wind
5. Marie, Marie
6. Ruins Of Berlin
7. Und wenn er wiederkommt
8. When The World Was Young
9. Wenn ich mir was wünschen dürfte
10. Want To Buy Some Illusions
11. Que reste-t-il de nos amours
12. The Laziest Gal In Town
13. Where Have All The Flowers Gone
14. Just A Gigolo
15. Falling In Love Again
16. Ich hab’ noch einen Koffer in Berlin
17. Allein in einer grossen Stadt
18. Déjeuner du matin
19. Wenn der Sommer wieder einzieht
20. Sch’… kleines Baby

You can purchase your copy of the album here:

Buy your copy at 
Also available on 

May 2020, 7pm in New York City, Ute gives a beautiful live Rooftop Performance. You can hear the clapping and singing for the front line workers from her rooftop. Ute sings Paulo Coelho’s beautiful words, which she set to music, and is accompanied by Vana Gierig on piano (click here to view the video).

“There is no such a thing as victory
And there is no such a thing as defeat
In the cycle of nature and life there is movement,
only and always movement
There are neither winners or losers
There are only stages and chapters
That must gone through and lived through
When your heart understands, it can be free…”